Champagne cake

Magyarul  

Champagne cake

Recipe source: Street Kitchen Blog
http://streetkitchen.hu/2015/12/16/unnepi_pezsgokremes_torta
Since this recipe is in Hungarian, You can find a basic but handy vocabulary here to figure out what kind of ingredients you need.

I’ve wanted to try this recipe for a long time. Finally, on the last day of 2016 I had the chance to taste some champagne in this magnificent way.

Since I used a small (15 cm) cake tin, I cut the recipe in half. I pre-heated the oven and lined the tin with parchment paper, so the crust didn’t stick on it.

When I prepared the dough it was so interesting for me, that I didn’t have to whip egg whites. The result was a thick, champagne flavoured crust which perfectly suited to the light, foamy champagne cream.

I put the cooled crust back into the re-lined cake tin, spread some blueberry jam on the top and covered the surface with champagne cream, then froze the cake.

Meanwhile I melted the half of a white chocolate bar over steam to make the white chocolate spirals, then spread it on the back of a roasting tin and put it in the fridge to set. I created the spirals by the corner of a metal cake scraper, and stored them in the fridge till the cake became ready for decoration.

After the cake set in the freezer I put it on a serving stand. I decorated the top with the home made white chocolate spirals and some edible sugar-pearls.

Happy New Year!

 

Do you like this recipe?
Follow the Holy Whisk Blog on Facebook and Instagram
and be the first who read the latest blog posts.

champagne-cream-cake-hdr

• • •

 

Pezsgőkrémes torta

Recept forrása: Street Kitchen Blog
http://streetkitchen.hu/2015/12/16/unnepi_pezsgokremes_torta

Már nagyon régen szerettem volna kipróbálni ezt a tortareceptet. Az év utolsó napján végre lehetőségem adódott a pezsgőt egy ilyen nagyszerű formájában elfogyasztani.

Mivel kisebb (15 cm-es) tortaformát használtam, ezért lefeleztem a hozzávalók mennyiségét. A sütőt előmelegítettem, a tortaformát kivajaztam majd sütőpapírral borítottam az alját és az oldalát is, így sehol nem ragadt le a tortalap.

A tészta összeállításakor számomra érdekes volt, hogy a tojásfehérjékből nem kellett habot verni. Az eredmény egy tömörebb állagú, pezsgő aromájú tortalap lett ami kiválóan illett a könnyű, habos pezsgőkrémhez.

A kihűlt lapot visszatettem a tortaformába -aminek oldalát a biztonság kedvéért ismét bevontam sütőpapírral-, a lap tetejét megkentem áfonyalekvárral, majd beborítottam pezsgőkrémmel.

A csokispirálokhoz felolvaszottam egy fél tábla fehércsokit, egy tepsi hátulján elterítettem, majd betettem a hűtőbe, hogy megdermedjen. Fém spatula sarkával  elkészítettem a spirálokat, amiket díszítésig hűtőben tároltam.

Miután a torta megdermedt a fagyasztóban, tortaállványra tettem. A tetejét a házi készítésű fehércsoki spirálokkal és ehető cukor-gyöngyökkel díszítettem.

Boldog Új Évet!

 

Tetszett a recept?
Kövesd a Holy Whisk Blog Facebook, Instagram valamint Twitter oldalát,
és értesülj Te elsőként a legújabb blog posztokról.

Leave a Reply

