Pan-seared salmon

Magyarul  

Pan-seared salmon

I try to cook fish at least once a week. Here is a simple recipe to enjoy the own, delicious flavours of Norwegian salmon. I hope you like fish and the idea of eat it often. This dish is suitable for a busy day as a quick lunch or dinner idea.

First of all, I chose some smaller Charlotte potatoes and started to boil them with a bunch of fresh dill. In Sweden this boiled potato is a common side dish on smörgåsbord, and since my life there is always a sweet memory I usually change rice to boiled potatoes if I prepare salmon and think about the lovely days while I enjoy my yummy lunch.

I melted some butter into a frying pan, than I put the salmon with the skin side facing down first, and put a lid on the pan for couple of minutes than turned the fillets on the other side. The whole process took about 15 minutes long. While I was waiting for the potatoes, I prepared the sauce: mixed 2 tbsp crème fraîche and 2 tbsp mayonnaise, some fresh, chopped dill and a few drops of fresh lemon juice.

I served it with a piece of fresh lemon. Yum!

 

Do you like this recipe?
Follow the Holy Whisk Blog on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter
to be the first who read the latest blog posts.

img_0669

• • •

Serpenyőben pirított lazac

Legalább hetente egyszer megpróbálok halat készíteni. Itt egy egyszerű recept ami által a norvég lazac ínycsiklandó ízeit élvezheted. Bízom benne, hogy szereted a halat és azt is jó ötletnek tartod, hogy minél gyakrabban iktassuk be az étrendünkbe. Ez a fogás kitűnően illeszkedhet egy rohanós napba mint ebéd vagy vacsora ötlet.

Először is kiválasztottam néhány kisebb Charlotte burgonyát és egy csokor friss kaporral feltettem főni. Svédországban ez a főtt krumpli gyakori köret a svédasztalon (smörgåsbord) és mivel az életem azon időszaka nagyon kedves számomra, gyakran cserélem a rizst főtt krumplira, ha lazacot eszek és felidézem a szép emlékeket miközben élvezem a finom ebédemet.

Egy kis vajat olvasztottam egy serpenyőben, majd a lazacot bőrös felével lefelé beletettem, pár percig lefedtem és átfordítottam a filéket a másik oldalukra. Az egész folyamat nagyjából 15 percig tartott. Mialatt a krumplira vártam, elkészítettem a mártást: 2 kanál tejfölt, 2 kanál majonézt összekevertem egy kis friss aprított kaporral és néhány csepp citromlével.

Egy darab friss citrommal tálaltam. Nyamm!

 

Tetszett a recept?
Kövesd a Holy Whisk Blog Facebook, Instagram valamint Twitter oldalát,
és értesülj Te elsőként a legújabb blog posztokról.

Leave a Reply

