Rice pudding royal

Magyarul  

 Rice pudding royal

Recipe source: Jamie at Home (FoodNetwork)
http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/jamie-oliver/creamy-rice-pudding-with-the-quickest-strawberry-jam-recipe

I found some premium meringue nests during my weekly shopping so I thought the time has arrived to prepare this dessert. For breakfast. 🙂 This is Jamie Oliver’s recipe, I saw it in his TV show ‘Jamie at Home‘ couple of years ago in Hungary. The recipe was in the Strawberry episode.

I bought Arborio rice, which is perfect for risotto as well. I totally recommend you, to buy it if it’s possible. Those little fat rice pieces gives the perfect texture to the rice pudding. I was a bit surprised about the recommended, small quantity of sugar for the rice pudding, but after I tried the whole treat, I completely agree with Jamie, it’s better to have a creamy, hot but not too dominant rice pudding then add some special toppings.

Since it’s too early to buy perfectly red and sweet strawberries, I bought fresh raspberries instead and cooked a quick, little bit sweet little bit sour raspberry jam, poured on the top of the pudding and sprinkled with some meringue pieces.

It’s a great dessert or a royal breakfast… and later I’ve prepared the strawberry version as well.

 

Do you like this recipe?
Follow the Holy Whisk Blog on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter
to be the first who read the latest blog posts.

img_2457IMG_5540

• • •

Tejberizs royal

Recept forrása: Jamie Vidéki Konyhája (FoodNetwork)
http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/jamie-oliver/creamy-rice-pudding-with-the-quickest-strawberry-jam-recipe

A heti bevásárlás alkalmával találtam minőségi habkariát, ezért úgy gondoltam, elérkezett az ideje, hogy elkészítsem ezt a desszertet. Reggelire. Ez eredetileg Jamie Oliver receptje, az egyik TV műsorában láttam, ami ‘Jamie Vidéki Konyhája‘ címen futott néhány éve Magyarországon, a recept az Eper epizódban található.

Arborio rizst vettem, ami rizottóhoz is kitűnő. Csak javasolni tudom Neked is, hogy ilyet vegyél, ha van rá mód. A kis duci rizsszemek tökéletes állagot adnak a tejberizsnek. Kicsit meglepődtem a receptben lévő cukor kis mennyiségén, de miután kipróbáltam a desszertet teljes egészében, maximálisan egyetértek Jamie-vel, jobb egy krémes, forró de nem túl domináns tejberizs amihez különleges feltéteket adhatunk.

Mivel még túl korán van ahhoz, hogy hozzájussunk a tökéletesen édes és piros eprekhez, friss málnát vettem helyettük és egy gyors, kicsit édes, kicsit savanykás málnadzsemet főztem, rácsorgattam a rizs tetejére és megszórtam habkarika darabkákkal.

Remek desszert vagy királyi reggeli… és nem sokkal később az epres verzió is elkészült.

 

Tetszett a recept?
Kövesd a Holy Whisk Blog Facebook, Instagram valamint Twitter oldalát,
és értesülj Te elsőként a legújabb blog posztokról.

Leave a Reply

