Sweet chilli glazed salmon

Magyarul  ⇣ 

 

Sweet chilli salmon

This recipe was created in collaboration with chef Chilli Olly.

I hope you enjoyed the first result of our collaboration with Olly, but I’m here with the next recipe what will be a savoury main course.

The preparation is not more than 20 minutes, so it’s a good choice when you wanna do something quickly, and don’t be afraid to do it if you arrange a party, I’m sure this dish will wow your guests.

First of all, I seared my salmon side in a pan with the skin side down, added some salt and pepper and when it started to become pink, I placed it in a piece of kitchen foil, and covered it with a marinade I’ve made with the 10th anniversary edition of a great Sweet chilli sauce with a hint of Naga from Edible Ornamentals and freshly squeezed lemon juice. After that I wrapped the foil around the salmon and it it into the oven for about 10 minutes on 180 °C fan, then opened the little pack and grilled it for about 5 additional minutes.

You can prepare this on a normal grill as well if you organise a garden party!

Before I served this yummy dish, I’ve toasted a handful of chopped pine nuts, and chopped a bunch of coriander, and sprinkled the nuts and the herb on the top of the fillet. Make sure, you serve it with fresh lemon pieces for a nice tangy flavour!

 

Do you like this recipe?
Follow the Holy Whisk Blog on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter
to be the first who read the latest blog posts.

This project has been possible with the support and advice of :
Chilli Olly
Edible Ornamentals

IMG_7893IMG_7892

• • •

Édes chilli mázas lazac

A recept Chilli Olly séffel közös együttműködésünk eredményeként született.

Remélem élvezted az Olly-val közös munkánk első eredményét, de itt is vagyok a második recepttel ami egy ízletes főétel lesz.

Az elkészítése 20 percnél nem igényel hosszabb időt, szóval ez egy remek választás, ha gyorsan készítenél valami finomat és ne félj akkor sem emellett dönteni amikor egy összejövetelt szervezel, biztos vagyok benne, hogy a vendégeid mind a tíz ujjukat megnyalják majd utána.

Először is a bőrös felével lefelé megpirítottam a lazacomat némi só és bors hintéssel, és amikor kezdett rózsaszínűvé válni egy darab alufóliára tettem, megkentem egy gyors páccal ami friss citromlé és az Edible Ornamentals-tól származó, 10. évfordulós, Naga chillit is tartalmazó Édes Chilli szósszal készült. Ráhajtottam a halfilére a fóliát majd a sütőbe tettem 180 °C-on, légkeveréssel, majd 10 perc elteltével kinyitottam a kis csomagot és további 5 percig grilleztem.

Egyébként ez az étel grillen is simán elkészíthető egy kerti party keretében.

Mielőtt tálaltam ezt a finomságot, megpirítotam egy marék aprított fenyőmagot és felapírtottam egy csokor koriandert, majd megszórtam a magvakkal és a friss zöldfűszerrel az elkészült filét. Ne feletsd el friss citrom darabokkal kínálni a frissítően savanykás, citrusos íz érdekében!

 

Tetszett a recept?
Kövesd a Holy Whisk Blog Facebook, Instagram valamint Twitter oldalát,
és értesülj Te elsőként a legújabb blog posztokról.

A projektet tanácsaikkal segtették és támogatták:
Chilli Olly
Nutty Professor
Edible Ornamentals

3 Comments Add yours

  1. So simple yet so looks sooo good! (:

    Like

    1. Thank you! 💛 Sometimes those simply things are the best!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

